New Journey, New Adventures: UK

TRAVELING / PHOTOGRAPHING / FAMILY IN LONDON

Hi!

Okay, so I still haven't eaten full English breakfast after almost two months living in UK but I did travel these last couple of weeks. A lot. (Which I think is a lot better than eating bacon and eggs). First of all, I went to Isle of Wight with two flatmates the weekend of February 18th. The Isle was beautiful, also due the weather because it was such a good weekend for traveling. Sun was shining, no clouds and I didn't have to wear my jacket. We left Friday afternoon, right after I finished my presenting skill class. We took the ferry from the habor and it took about an hour to get to the Isle of Wight. We didn't plan anything, I only booked our accomodation for the night. So it was a big adventure for me as I normally like to plan my trip out and look for nice places to visit. We took a bus and went to our hotel, which was very pretty. It was located near the beach and inside, there was a swimmingpool, jaccuzi and sauna. After we swam, we went to have a beer at some bar at the beach. The next day, we took a bus to The Needles which is the most beautiful part of the Isle because you find cliffs. As we didn't plan our trip, we found out that our hotel was located at the other side of the isle. We needed to take the bus for about two hours which wasn't bad at all because we drove to one of the most beautiful nature I've ever seen. The landscape at The Needles was just breathtaking so I couldn't stop capturing it. Here a couple of pics I took.

Besides traveling, I also needed to attend classes at the university. Just normal schoolweeks, nothing special going on. I started writing my essay for Advanced English class as I didn't really have any homework or assignments. I attended sport classes which was fun and I went out with friends to some clubs. Oceana is one of them, really big and lot's of different music styles. Good thing here is that going out is cheap. I pay two pounds for a mixed drink were in Holland, I probably pay around seven.

Last weekend, I visited London as my family came over. We celebrated my brothers birthday with a tour through the Wimbledon stadium which was very cool. Besides that, we visited Camden Market, Covent Garden, Notting Hill and we went on the London Eye. I stayed for four days and we enjoyed our time together.

I came back late Monday night and was already at the trainstation the next morning to visit Eastbourne and Brighton with some German friends. Don't worry, I did not skip any classes as we had a break from school the whole week. We visited the Seven Sisters which is a really pretty landscape and walked on the beach in Brighton. We stayed overnight at a really nice appartment and made pizza's by ourself. In the evening, we visited Brighton's oldest pub (1455). Next day, we did some shopping in really cute vintage neighbourhoods. I fell asleep in the train for two hours because I was exhausted after traveling so much. Didn't know that was possible but probably a good thing.

Tomorrow, I'm going on a trip with other foreign students, visiting Wales which I'm really excited for. Next week, I'm having some exams so I should start preparing for that as well. Also, my boyfriend is coming over so I'll be traveling AGAIN.

X

Femke

Reacties

Reacties

jesse

leuke blog

Maarten Molenaar

Prachtige foto's Femke. De VVV van Isle of Wight zal er blij mee zijn! Leuk verhaal, alsof ik er zelf bij was.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!