New Journey, New Adventures: UK

TRAVEL TRIPS IN UK / SAINT PATRICKS DAY

Hey Guys !

Traveling

Long time no writing. I'm on half of my semester in Southampton which makes me realize time is flying by so fast. I have been travelling again since there is just so much to see and I should take all opportunities. Visited Cardiff, Wales with some friends and went to Isle of Wight again with my boyfriend who visited me for a week in March. Did some hiking on the cliffs and took lots of pictures.

Besides that, I have been to London AGAIN, and it almost feels like coming home. I don't need a map of the city anymore since I know the citymap inside out. I visited Oxford last weekend which was still on my bucketlist. Such an amazing and pretty place! A friend and I had a city tour with this British student who goes to Oxford University and it was so cool!

University

Classes at uni are just going fine. I had my first pratical exam a week ago and got a pretty good grade for that. I needed to present a fashion bulletin at the television studio which was exciting to do (as you see).

Besides that, my other classes are going well and I have a couple hand-in dates coming up. It's sometimes hard to write essays in not your native language since they all need to be on academic level plus referenced in Harvard style. The uni has a big library of four floors which is open 24/7. I've been there a couple times now so I feel like I'm actually being a good student instead of only going to party's and exploring Southampton's nightlife.

St Patricks Day

Of course, I have been going out quit a few times this month. It was Saint Patricks Day last Friday 17th which is actually an Irish traditional holiday. It got of course also celebrated in the Brittish pubs which was a lot of fun. I went with some German friends to a really small pub were I danced with mostly 40+ age drunk people around me. However, it was a great experience and fun to celebrate. Next morning was pretty tough since I went to a vintage market for magazine production class. I'm creating my own magazine about fashion in Southampton and I did some interviews and took pictures of people. I'm shooting the cover this week in the library with a Germany girl! Exciteeeed for the result.

Bucket List

So well, I've seen so much already which was on my bucketlist. UK is pretty awesome as there is a really good public transportation. Cities are close by and really worth to visit. I'll go to the beach in Bournemouth this weekend since the weather is supposed to be really nice. Aaaand, I'm SO SO excited since it's springbreak in two weeks and I'm going on a roadtrip outside of Europe. Litterally cannot wait anymore, but first gonna study and pass my exams next week!

See you soon!

X

Femke

PS. Check out my Instagram for more pics! :-)

Reacties

Reacties

Maarten Molenaar

Hi Femke, do you still know how Holland looks like? It's that country next to the Northsea, can you remember?????
Once again a nice blog, seems like your days have more than 24 hours ...And your weeks more than seven days ...

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!