New Journey, New Adventures: UK

NEW JOURNEY: LEAVING JANUARY 15TH

Hi everyone!

A new travel blog which means a new adventure.

Smile

This journey is going to take me to Southampton, UK! I'm going to attend classes at Solent Universitywhich is part of my education program in The Netherlands. At the moment I'm studying journalism and I will attend classes in Southampton which are about the same subject. I don't have my schedule yet; I will recieve it during the introduction week which starts the 17th of january. But I have already given some preferences so lets hope I can attend video production, magazines, music journalism, English advanced and maybe Spanish class.

I'm very excited to experience England. As some of you guys know, I have done a year abroad in the United States (2013 - 2014). I went to high school and experienced a new country, culture, langage and new people. I'm still in contact with some of them - they came to visit me in Amsterdam! Awesome! I hope the UK is going to bring me a lot of new experiences and thoughts about life.

I got my plane ticket last week and I leave sunday the 15th. University starts officialy the 23th of January but I need to be there during the introduction week which starts the 17th. I guess we will receive schedules and other information plus I hope to already meet some people.

During my stay, I will live with 4 other Dutch students in a new build appartment. Will post pictures later! My roommates and I met each other a week ago in Amsterdam and they all seem very nice! I'll spend the first ten days of my stay at an airbnb because the appartement isn't ready by the time that university starts.

Well, that's it for now. I'm going to spend the last two weeks at home with friends and family and I probably need to start packing in a short time!

I'll keep you guys updated!

X

Femke

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!